A user with permission can change a given forecast by clicking on the Reset Forecast button which will result in the following changes for that forecast cell: 

  • All forecasted opps are un-forecasted, creating an Opportunity Total of $0
  • The value of the cell is returned to $0, creating a Forecast Adjustment of $0

After the forecast is saved, the Forecast History is updated with an entry that:

  • Shows the new forecast value
  • Lists all net opportunity changes and who clicked the reset button  

If you run into any issues, please contact support.

Did this answer your question?